Hover to learn more
Tap to learn more

Mooladhara Chakra

As the first energy center or “base” or “root” of our subtle system, the qualities of the Mooladhara chakra are very important for us to achieve and sustain a strong state of meditation. When our first chakra is in balance, we experience life in a childlike way, expressing innocence, wisdom and spontaneous joy.

Swadhistan Chakra

Ever lacking inspiration or feeling like you don’t know yourself? The Swadisthan chakra is where all of our pure knowledge and creativity comes from. When it is fully activated our thoughts and ideas are those which reflect our true selves and the great potential that lies within.

Nabhi Chakra

Know the phrase ‘butterflies in your stomach’? The nabhi chakra governs our sense of peace within ourselves and with the world around us. When balanced, this centre provides us with total satisfaction and contentment, enabling us to be generous and evolve beyond our material needs.


The Void is the space between our current awareness and enlightened awareness, which is blocked when we are still in a state of spiritual ignorance. When cleared, the void facilitates our ‘guru’ principle, whereby we are naturally able to discern what is necessary to keep ourselves in a balanced state.

Heart Chakra

The Anahata chakra is where our spirit, or our true self resides. When this center is awakened it connects us to an unlimited source of love, for ourselves and for others. Through clearing this chakra, we gain an innate sense of security and joy which is not dependent on our situation or surroundings.

Vishuddhi Chakra

The Vishuddhi chakra governs our ability to communicate, and the way in which we connect both with ourselves and with the world around us. By activating this center, we can establish communication which reflects a deep sense of respect for ourselves and for others.

Agnya Chakra

Positioned at the level of the brain, the Agnya chakra is the gateway to reaching a state of thoughtless awareness or mental silence. In order to truly open this chakra, we must forgive anything which keeps our mind in the past or the future. The act of forgiveness brings an innate sense of humility and allows us to go beyond our thoughts.

Sahasrara Chakra

The Sahasrara is the final chakra, which integrates all of the qualities expressed by each of the chakras in our entire subtle system. When this chakra is opened, we achieve total oneness with the all-pervading power that surrounds us, and we enter a blissful state of thoughtless awareness which can be felt as a cool breeze can be felt above the head.

Left Channel

The left channel governs our emotions, desires, and our connection with the past. By balancing this channel we can remove any weight from our past which is holding us back, allowing us to feel motivated and to believe in ourselves. This naturally leads to having desires which are beneficial for the wellbeing of ourselves and others.

Right Channel

The right channel corresponds to all of our thoughts, actions and our connection with the future. By cleansing this channel we can calm down our thoughts and remove any worries about the future, allowing us to be truly dynamic and carry out actions effectively with a still mind and a joyful approach.

Central Channel

The central channel is the path of balance and ascent. When we raise our Kundalini through this channel we are guided towards a higher awareness which facilitates our spiritual evolution and allows us to reach a blissful state which is beyond our mental understanding. As centered beings, free from the pull of extremes, we can achieve our true potential.


‘Kundalini’ is the Sanskrit name given to the life energy residing in the sacrum bone of each individual. The Kundalini begins in a dormant state, but when awakened through Self Realisation, it rises through our chakras, connecting us to our true potential and a profound state of inner peace.